

CALL FOR PAPERS



6th Australian Microwave Symposium 10-11 February 2025 **Gold Coast, Australia**

The 6th Australian Microwave Symposium (AMS), sponsored by the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society (MTT-S) Australian Chapters, will take place on February 10-11, 2025, in Gold Coast, QLD, Australia. This biennial conference provides a platform for the national and international microwave, millimetre-wave, and terahertz community to meet and showcase their latest analytical, numerical, and experimental achievements in microwave and RF components, circuits, systems, antennas, and propagation. AMS invites prospective authors to submit original papers in the form of either a one-page abstract or a two-page full paper on all areas of microwave and RF technology. Accepted full papers (2 pages) will be submitted for inclusion in IEEE Xplore. Papers submitted will be peer-reviewed and evaluated based on novelty, significance of the work, and technical content.

Important Dates

Full paper submission: 1 November 2024 18 November 2024 (2-page papers or 1-page abstract in PDF form) Notification of acceptance: Final paper submission:

13 December 2024 10 January 2025



Topics of Interest

- Passive components (filters, couplers, transitions, waveguides, etc.)
- Active components (amplifiers, mixers, oscillators, etc.)
- RF packaging and package modelling
- RF MEMS and microsystems
- Radar, SAR and microwave imaging
- Electronic warfare and other military applications of RF/Microwaves
- Emerging areas (nanotechnology, biomedical applications, AI/ML, etc.)
- EMI/EMC

- Microwave, millimetre-wave, and terahertz systems
- Wireless and cellular architectures, circuits, and components
- Transmitter/Receiver components
- Antenna design, modelling, measurements
- Phased arrays
- MIMO antennas
- Sensors and RFID
- Signal generation and modulation circuits

Organising Committee

General Chair

Hugo Espinosa

General Co-Chair

Yang Yang

Steering Committee

Kamran Ghorbani Christophe Fumeaux Amin Abbosh David Thiel

Awards Chairs Rodica Ramer Khushboo Singh

Keynote Speakers Chair David Thiel

Technical Program Committee

Konstanty Bialkowski (Chair) Withawat Withayachumnankul Shengjian Jammy Chen Forest Zhu

Publications Chair Maria Kovaleva

Exhibition and Sponsorship Chairs Bahare Mohamadzade Lu Zhang

Website and Publicity Chair Thomas Baum

Local Arrangement Chairs Margaret Schiller Tara Rose Syed Naqvi Kamel Sultan

